Poesias Preferidas

Seleção de Poesias

Ainda ontem pensava que não era – Gibran Khalil Gibran

sea-sand-sky-wallpaperAinda ontem pensava que não era
mais do que um fragmento trêmulo sem ritmo
na esfera da vida.
Hoje sei que sou eu a esfera,
e a vida inteira em fragmentos rítmicos move-se em mim.
Eles dizem-me no seu despertar:
“Tu e o mundo em que vives não passais de um grão de areia
sobre a margem infinita
de um mar infinito.”
E no meu sonho eu respondo-lhes:
“Eu sou o mar infinito,
e todos os mundos não passam de grãos de areia
sobre a minha margem.”
Só uma vez fiquei mudo.
Foi quando um homem me perguntou:
“Quem és tu?”

Khalil Gibran

@-;–

It was but yesterday I thought myself a fragment quivering without rhythm in the sphere of life.
Now I know that I am the sphere, and all life in rhythmic fragments moves within me.
They say to me in their awakening,
“You and the world you live in are but a grain of sand upon the infinite shore of an infinite sea.”
And in my dream I say to them,
“I am the infinite sea, and all worlds are but grains of sand upon my shore.”
Only once have I been made mute. It was when a man asked me,
“Who are you?”

in “Sand and Foam” by Khalil Gibran

Deixe um comentário

